Bitcoin 2021 Miami continues with Tony Hawk, Kevin O’Leary and more

Technology

Bitcoin 2021 Miami continues following Friday’s massive opening of the historic event.

The events kick off at 9:00 am Eastern Time (1:00 pm UTC) with opening remarks by a Miami-Dade County commissioner. Cointelegraph will continue posting Bitcoin 2021 updates on Twitter as well as the YouTube channel.

One of the key speakers for day two will be Tony Hawk, an American skateboarding icon and entrepreneur. Hawk made a major move into the cryptocurrency industry earlier this year, releasing an NFT drop via Ethernity Chain in March featuring a tokenized video of his final 540-degree ollie.

The famous skateboarder will deliver a speech on “When A Counterculture Goes Mainstream” at the Nakamoto Stage at 9:45 am ET (1:45 am UTC). Hawk will also have a meet-and-greet session offering attendees the chance to get a limited-edition skateboard deck signed by the legend.

Hawk’s speech will be followed by a panel discussion devoted to cryptocurrency mining — one of the hottest topics in the crypto community. Shark Tank investor Kevin O’Leary will discuss crypto mining by public companies with Marathon CEO Fred Thiel, Riot Blockchain CEO Jason Les, and Frank Holmes, executive chairman of Hive Blockchain Technologies.

Saturday’s event will also feature Bobby Lee, the former CEO of China’s first cryptocurrency exchange, BTCC, which was founded back in 2011. Currently the CEO of cryptocurrency hardware wallet Ballet, Lee will participate in the “Onboarding One Billion Bitcoiners” panel at the main stage at 11:40 am ET (3:40 pm UTC). He will later give a speech on the “Freedom of HODLing” on the End of Fiat Stage at 3:00 pm ET (7:00 pm UTC).

Lightning Labs co-founder and CEO Elizabeth Stark will continue the event with a panel discussion titled “Bitcoin For Billions, Not Billionaires” alongside strategic investor Lyn Alden. Other notable Bitcoin 2021 day-two speakers include Bitcoin programmer Jimmy Song, Galaxy Digital CEO Michael Novogratz, Paxos co-founder and CEO Charles Cascarilla, OKCoin CEO Hong Fang, and Google product director Steve Lee.

The last Nakamoto Stage panel called “Evolution Of Exchanges” will start at 3:35 pm ET (7:35 pm UTC) and will feature Avanti CEO Caitlin Long, Alameda Research founder Sam Bankman-Fried, Huobi Global vice president Ciara Sun, and ShapeShift CEO Erik Voorhees.

Ledger Wallets
Safe and Secure

Articles You May Like

As NFT market cools, a chance to learn lessons from its explosive growth
Another first for Polkadot as Kusama council approves first parachain slot auction
Pronouncements from the G-7 allow green fintech to flourish
*WARNING* BIG ALGORAND CRASH IMMINENT?! CRYPTO ALGORAND (ALGO) PRICE PREDICTION & ALGO Analysis ⚠️
XRP NEWS TODAY | XRP TECHNICAL ANALYSIS | XRP PRICE PREDICTION | XRP BULL RUN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *